Principals of Sutton Schools

(from the records of the School Commissioners)

Sutton Model School		Sutton High School	
1885	T.A.M. Smith	1917	Mrs. Hazel M. Haig
	Miss Jane Reid Ass't.	1918	Miss Evangeline Hall
1886	T.M. Hibbard	1919	Miss Marjorie Hume
1888	D.M. Gilmour		Mrs. Mabel Bothwell Jenne
1889	S.B. Campbell	1920-22	George W. Philbrick
1890	" "		Mrs. Harriet M. Avery
1891	J.W. Alexander	1924-27	Llewlyn F. Jenne
1892	" "	1927	Miss Eileen Brock
		1928-37	Cedric S. Douglas
Sutton Academy		1937-44	Miss Eunice M. Tannahill
1893	A.L. Gilman	1944-46	Donald S. Clerk
	Miss Annie Westman	1946-50	Russell Currie-Mills
1894	Egbert Westover		
1895	Mr. Howe		
1896	** **	New HighSchool on Highland Ave.	
1897	Mr. McMillan	Built 19	054
	Mr. C.A. Pope	1950-59	Miss Kathleen Harper
1898	J.A. Crack	1959-67	Stanley N. Pergau
1899		1967-69	Bruce Kirwin
1900	C.A. Pope		
1901-05	Ralph M. Noyes		
1905	H.B. Parker	Sutton	Elementary School
1906-08	Miss Ada Ellison	1969-	Ralph Davidson
1908-10	Charles N. Crutchfield		
	W.G. Dormer		
1912-14	Miss H. Frederica Olmstead		
1914-16	Miss Dorothy J. Severeight		Compiled by Hazel E.R. Bates
1916	Cedric S. Douglas		



Crédit: The Brome County Historical Society, Yesterdays of Brome County, Vol. 10